Saturday, Mar. 28, 2009 11:22 pm

Sick again

I haven't written in a week and now I feel crappy and don't feel like writing. Mark left town Thursday afternoon and I thought I would get a deep clean going on and get some things DONE, but it hasn't happened at all. Mostly because I'm sick. Partly because I worked on the lounge music project completing the playlist this afternoon and it took five solid hours to arrange those songs. The website is just slow to move a song so it adds up. But I got it done.

I am also working this week on writing scripts for Ellen. I had a few to do tonight and I did one, but I'll do the rest tomorrow. Hopefully this week I'll get more and I'll just do them as they come in and not put it off at all.

Yesterday I got my dictaphone from the MDS company and realized that I need a phone outlet in this office. So I ordered that to be installed this Friday (for another $100). Important to get the work started and that way I can get a fax going in here, too. I hope tomorrow I feel like cleaning and rearranging this office some.

The weather turned cold yesterday. Snow in the Panhandle and points north, but just windy and bright and chilly here yesterday and today. Tomorrow will be back to normal I think. I'd like to rake leaves and clean up the yard, but not if I'm sick. That would make it worse with the mold. I need to look back and see when I had this last. It wasn't too long back.

M&M's Tonio is also really ill, but it is an enlarged, infected prostate and he is truly ill. I hope he is better by now.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland