Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2006 11:18 am

Rain

I am feeling a lot better this morning. Still stuffed up and coughing a bit, but I don't feel miserable and that's great. It has been pouring rain most of the morning with lots of lightning and thunder. I love that! The lakes will get a nice refill from this.

Dad had his first chemo and radiation yesterday and it went fine. It went faster than they expected and they were all able to go to lunch and Daddy had an appetite for the first time in a while. I think he's been scared of the chemo and this was a big relief to find out that it wasn't that bad. My sister said he thought the chemo itself would hurt, like chemicals burning him. When that didn't happen, he was very relieved. Of course, we all know that the bad part of chemo comes after the chemo itself, so we'll see how he does over the next few days. He gets a very low dose, so maybe it won't be too bad. He went back this morning for more radiation and I haven't heard an update on that.

I didn't go to the club last night to see Mark play. Good idea to stay home and recuperate. I didn't get much done, but at least I didn't just sit and watch TV all night. I did sort through a few things and worked on the computer a lot. Played with my iPod.

Before I go to work today I swear I am going to clean through my pile of crap from work and get it a little more organized. I'm thinking maybe I need a trapper-keeper (wasn't that what they were called) notebook for my on-air papers. Maybe that is too much. I haven't found a solution yet for my commercial copy and my voice-tracking notes and my show prep. I'll just keep muddling through, I suppose.

I have a guest on my show today. I guess I'd better go look at his website so I'll have some stuff to ask him. I've known him a few years but he hasn't been on the show in any manner before, that I can recall. Good guy, though.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland