2000-03-27 23:39:56

Monday

Life is much better today than a few days ago. I wish I could figure out the reason that one day is better. I'd duplicate it again and again if I could. Maybe it is because Mark is home or I got some work done. Maybe it is because I tried a new 1st Street Mexican joint in my quest to be brave and to eat at all the Mexican taquerias on South First. Today was La Reyna. It gets a big thumbs up for lots of booths. I can't really judge them well on the food since I only had a small taco plate but it was all delicious so I'll go back. I think I only have three more restuarants to check out on South First and then I can continue my explorations on South Congress and West Sixth and West Seventh. So much Mexican food, so little time. Such big hips.

Heard from a friend (an e-mail buddy) that she is leaving her husband. Sad to hear even though I knew it was coming. I can't imagine having to make that decision and having to carry it through with all the things you have to do to make it happen. Mark better continue to be as wonderful as he is so we don't have to do that! Hell, I'm depressed and mentally ill with this perfect life I lead, I can't imagine what kind of basket case I'd be with any difficulties in my path. At least this friend doesn't have children and she is quite independent and has a good job. All of that would make it a little bit easier.

Stuck. Everything in my head makes for bad reading. You don't care about my taxes, my 401k rollover, Mark's migraine, my uncle's tumor, my quilt project or my teeth being clenched do you?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland