Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006 8:37 am

Too early

I am up way too early this morning. I need houseshoes and a housecoat, too. It is chilly. I am not feeling good. Mark has had a cold all week and it is coming on me now, too. Sore throat on Thursday and Friday, getting worse. Yesterday more congestion and feeling of my head being stuffy and the throat was worse. Hope it goes by fast.

I did still go out and play at the Spoke last night. It was fun. I only stayed for one set. The band members talk to me more now, and that is nice. They were complimentary.

We went out yesterday and did get a new dryer. I looked up the life spans of dryers and 8 years is pretty far along, so we just got a new one using my gift card from my sales staff and charged the rest. We also used my birthday gift cards for curtains. We haven't gotten any of this up or installed, but we'll do some of that today... depending on how we feel. I have to go to a remote in Lakeway at noon.

I watched basketball yesterday after my nap. I taped the UT game and then watched it. That feels so weird, knowing that the results are available, but I'm watching it after it happened. They lost and that was sad, but they were certainly outplayed in the overtime. Good season and now I don't have to mess with basketball anymore. Hallelujah for that!

I also found a new cousin this week, or she found me. Her great-great grandfather and mine were brothers. I sent her some stuff and we'll figure out all the connection. Funny that she lives in my hometown. I will have to find out more about her and see if B! knew her in high school. I think she's a little older than me.

Dad should start chemo and radiation tomorrow. The delays have aggravated us, but I'm sure they did it because it was important. I hope he gets started and it isn't too horrible on him.

I mentioned yesterday to Mark that our nephew graduates in nine weeks. I hear Mark at the desk say "Oh shit." More "oh shits" but he won't tell me whats wrong, but I can gather that he has booked himself for something that weekend. Finally he tells me that the band is scheduled to play a gig in Colorado that weekend. I am furious because I told him about this SO far back and told him that he HAD to be there for this graduation. I removed myself from the room and came and looked at flight schedules. I didn't volunteer my information, but later he did start asking questions and we think he can fly to Denver the night after the graduation. He'll miss some of the party on Saturday, but he'll be there for the important part. I would be so disappointed if he weren't there. We only have two nephews. I want them to know how much they mean to us!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland