2000-03-26 00:23:30

Blah Sunday

I don't know why I haven't been writing lately. No excuse really. Mark has even been out of town for days and I've had the computer all to myself. Bad case of being down or something, I suppose. I feel good today though and have accomplished a lot here at home. I finally finished cleaning up and painting my birdfeeder and squirrel feeder and got them back outside. The poor birds and squirrels are probably all malnourished now and wonder what happened to me.

I just watched the Oscars and feel guilty because I've only seen ONE of all the movies nominated. And, no, it wasn't American Beauty. I saw Sweet and Lowdown with Sean Penn and it was a very good movie. I feel guilty about not seeing movies anymore because I have a Masters Degree in Film, for heaven's sake. Not that I have ever been an avid movie goer. The film degree came along with the radio/TV degree that I was seeking. They wouldn't let me get just the radio part so it ended up being R/TV/F.

I was absolutely livid at one of my radio stations this week. Their stupidity was overwhelming. Here we are, about to enter into the biggest ratings period of the year, and this station is keeping me completely in the dark about what they are doing on their local station. They assumed I knew since I work for the "headquarters" of the company.

Obviously, I'm not into this writing thing tonight and have no strong opinions to share and no great Austin stories to tell. Maybe tomorrow I'll do better.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland