Friday, Mar. 25, 2005 9:54 am

Catching up again

My entries are still screwed up, as you possibly can tell. I haven't had time to deal with it.

I've been tired this week. I had high hopes on Monday that the new meds and all the prescriptions from the homeopath were giving me some energy. Monday I went to see Mark play and I hadn't done that in a long time. In fact, people there were saying "Have you ever been here before? I've never seen you here!" I replied that I was there when no one else was there! And I have been there this year, they just missed me. Anyway, Monday I went to work and the grocery and then was bored and headed out that way. Made for an awfully tired Tuesday morning, but I was glad that I wanted to do it on Monday. But since then I've dragged home every night, almost.

I did go out to dinner with a listener/friend on Wednesday for Mexican. He and his wife are Panhandle people and very nice. I won't make a habit of this, though, we don't have much in common. After dinner I went on over to the new music series that our competitor is having and Charlie was playing. Good crowd and many of them knew me and said they'd be seeing me at the cafe. I sure can't be incognito anymore.

My sister and her family are coming to see us tonight and staying until tomorrow. I was going to go up there for Easter but now that is all falling through. I didn't know I had a remote on Saturday so that bogged things up along with Mark not wanting to go and me not wanting to drive the whole trip alone again.

I did see the ENT again yesterday and he said my cords are not red anymore, but they are still puffy. I am improving.

I had DD on the show yesterday for a couple of hours. It was really pleasant. Wore my voice out, of course, but it was pleasant. And then I didn't have the energy or inclination to go see him last night. Went to bed early instead.

Man, am I as boring as I think I am? I'm pretty bummed this week and I am sure my writing is reflecting that. I have laid off the coffee most of the week (until this morning) hoping it will help the voice. Saturday I actually felt normal for the first time in a long time and I hadn't had coffee that day. It hasn't helped much this week.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland