2001-03-22 10:42 a.m.

Allergies and Shady Grove

I feel the allergies coming on. What a drag. We're leaving for Alpine tomorrow and I just feel like sucking on a hard candy and going back to bed. Itchy hot eyes, sore throat, vague lethargy. Better go dose up on the Vitamin C and Echinacea.

I could chalk up this getting sick to working so much but I can't really say that I've been working TOO hard. I'm trying to get five days work done in four but I'm doing pretty well at it. I still went to dance class on Tuesday but then went back to work instead of home like I usually do.

Last night I took a break during work and ate dinner with Jette, of Anhedonia fame (http://www.impudence.com/journals/anhedonia/index.htm). It was fun to see her again after so long and fun to go to the Shady Grove and have cheese fries. Man, that's good eatin'. I live such a sheltered exsistence. It really surprised me how many people were eating there on a Wednesday night. It really wasn't warm enough to say that people were there just to sit outside and drink margaritas so it probably is like this every night. I so seldom eat out at night that it was a real treat.

Off to Alpine and bluebonnets and, hopefully, less allergy symptoms (fat chance)...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland