Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006 11:21 am

Texas Independence

I almost feel like an entry must be missing. Surely I've written since Monday? Time flies.

Yesterday Dad had to go back to the hospital for an outpatient visit (unexpectedly). His home health care nurse didn't like the way his chin looked. It was very swollen and almost looked like a lump was there again. She called the doctor and they went in and my sister met with them and the doctor said it was fine. He said it was all very bruised from the intense work he did under the skin so it was swollen, but that it was healing better and faster than he had expected at this point, so that was good news. I'm going to go see them this weekend for my Mom's birthday.

I've been working myself hard on a project. The boss suggested Monday that we play songs from movies this weekend since the Academy Awards are Sunday night. Sounds like a great idea and simple enough, right? Urban Cowboy, Honeysuckle Rose, Coal Miner's Daughter.... There are tons of movies with songs. Well, it is a lot harder to find and organize them than you would imagine! I have worked hard on this one. I think I finally have it well in hand after about five hours of devoted work to it yesterday.

I got my replacement cell phone yesterday so I'm back in business. I was still in business because I was using an old phone, but I'm glad to have the smaller one back now. And color!

I've been corresponding with a new cousin I found online this past weekend. It has inspired me to open up the genealogy again and do some research. I haven't found the time to even pull the notebook on our family out yet, but I want to.

And I met with our new accountant this week and he made me feel lots better about what we're doing. I still have a lot to do (when??) to get it together for him, but I will. He was reassuring and I'm glad I have a professional doing it once more. Maybe he'll take care of it the rest of our lives.

And happy Texas Independence Day! This is one of my favorite holidays. It fills me with pride!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland