March 02, 2003 10:57 pm

Drizzly weekend

My eyes are burning and I am falling asleep, but it is too early to really go to bed. I will stall a little longer with this entry.

Yesterday was unexpectedly drizzly and cold all day long. Not forecasted...the same way the ice storm was not predicted. I hope this doesn't become a trend...unless we get brilliant sunshine and 70 degrees unexpectedly.

I didn't go downtown for the parade, but I remembered it was on TV and I watched it. It is a lame thing to watch a parade on TV, but I enjoyed it. I even saw my cousin riding a little motor tricycle with the Shriners. I'm so proud!

I went out to the lake and did a remote. Kind of weird when the morning man popped in as if he were a king gracing us with his presence. I don't know why he came. I think he had a separate appearance deal going with the boat people. I don't know. The saleswoman didn't know either and she also was a little perplexed.

Worked at the station some yesterday evening and it was nice to be rested and have time to do some things that needed to be done. Came home and did nothing worthwhile. Read a lot on two books I have going.

Today, Mark came in from Dallas at about 7 a.m. I had been awake for three hours in the night reading so I was able to sleep late with him. Mexican food for lunch and then he was back at nappie's house. I went downtown to the Hideout to meet with the Austin Journalers. That was probably one of the best coffee shops we've met at in terms of quiet and the ability to converse. Conversely, the coffee shop had no coffee so I was forced to have a beer. Okay, they had some coffee, but after two "no's" to my requests I abandoned the coffee idea and went for the hard stuff.

Tuned in tonight for the first episode of the new season of Six Feet Under. It would have been better if Mark had been home to watch it with me, or if I could stay awake and watch it with him in a few hours. I watched it and it was a very interesting first 15 minutes as we were led to believe things that didn't really happen (or did they?). Anyway, it was good, but not great, and I hope the pace picks up next week.

Oh, still no kitties. But you expected that, didn't you.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland