Saturday, Mar. 21, 2009 10:55 am

Saturday of SX

I'll write just a minute and then go get dressed and get gone. I'm going to get the taxes and my glasses. I will also go to the Longbranch to see my record friend Lori at 3 pm today. Other than that, I may just be home. I just talked to Frenchy and she still has more music to see and I possibly will go with her tonight, but I'm beginning to drag and be ready to just be home for a while.

I also got my new piece of audio equipment. I hope it helps me earn the money to pay for it--- and pronto! I hope to have time to play with it today to. But then I talk on the phone with someone and my voice falters and I wonder if I am going to be able to voice track and do production again. I guess we'll see.

Mark got home about an hour ago and is asleep on the back porch. His mother called, way too early for most days, but since I was here I answered and talked to her. Our talks are so awkward.

I wrote most of my SXSW adventures in the other blog. Last night I did go to see some American artists. One had a good looking drummer but he was missing a tooth on the side of his mouth. Easy to see when he sang and smiled. It looked so hillbillyesque. I want to make sure my teeth don't ever make me look like that. Mark either. Thus, I am going to the dentist on Monday to check out this tooth I chipped at lunch last week.

Today, I hope to get a nap. I have been on a weird schedule since Mark has been on a weird schedule and I'm up too late and up too early and don't feel rested.

I need to work on the music project a little more, too. I started last night and have about 100 Lounge songs, but I need 100 more. I don't know where I will find them, but I keep surprising myself.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland