Saturday, Mar. 19, 2011 6:09 pm

SXSW

I'm getting so bad about not writing here and I need to. It is a great outlet. And now I've gone and signed up for another diary method where I just have to answer an email from them each night and it keeps a diary. Kind of cool.

We are knee deep in SXSW and I'm going to be so glad when it is over. I had plans for several things today, but they are blowing by and I'm not there. Mark is sick and tired and I'm staying home to take care of him and get some real food in him before he goes to work. He slept a good 5 hours this morning and he's been back asleep since about 2 so I think he'll at least be rested tonight, even if he doesn't really feel better. Poor thing.

I don't know why I'm so tired all the time. I walked a long way Thursday and Friday at SXSW so that's part of it. I haven't really seen any great shows and haven't been out enough, but I've had enough.

Today I've been typing on the SB project. Last night I did 3 for the doctors. I think tonight after Mark leaves -- if I don't make myself get out to the shows-- I will just relieve myself of guilt and do some genealogy. That's what I want to do.

We've had a houseguest this week, too, which has been interesting. He's an owner of a business in Houston that was in town working for Mark's company. Very nice guy and I would see him each night when he got in from his full long day gigs.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland