Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2008 11:08 am

Off to early work

Again, I need to get ready and go. Yesterday MM asked if I would prefer to work 12 to 4 to miss the traffic. Yes, that sounds wonderful. Then I realized that means I need to get off my ass and get out of the house earlier. So far, I'm not succeeding. Mark is still asleep in fact.

Yesterday I did three reports for Dr. S. I hope they are piling up and they keep me busy. I will bill him next week so I could get a lot more in and really help meet the April mortgage if they are working hard on their end.

Mark sure worked hard yesterday, coming home about 11 pm. He was starving for something hot and comforting and I made some pasta, but it was all thrown together. Two half packages of pasta, tomatoes and a sauce I created. No cheese except cheddar for it. I must get to the store today, I suppose. I will be through early at MM's since she has to go to San Antonio at 3 pm. That will get me past the traffic.

Watched Idol last night and, since we had missed last week's, it was our first chance to hear the Beatles songs that they BUTCHERED. Oh, it was hard to watch. There just ought to be a law that some songs can never be re-sung by outsides. The Beatles just had a way of gently singing a song like Blackbird and then that girl turns it into a power rock ballad. Ick. I hope she goes away soon, too.

Last night I was struggling to talk to Mark and thinking "Man, I haven't had trouble talking all day, why am I struggling when I'm at home, relaxed, and talking to my husband?" Then I realized I hadn't struggled all day because I hadn't TALKED all day! I had been alone at MM's, I had been alone at home typing, and then he came home and the struggle started. One week until I try Botox again.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland