Friday, Mar. 19, 2004 10:38 am

Cranky and old

I'm wearing out. I'm old. I can't take the highlife anymore. And I have hardly done anything this week at all! I went to the rodeo and the Cross Canadian show and the after party at the Chute Club on Saturday night. And I celebrated my birthday Sunday night with a quiet dinner and Monday morning with a nice breakfast (though early). And then I celebrated Ray Benson's birthday Tuesday night late. Have I done anything since then? Just work, but I'm worn out. I would have hoped to slow down for the weekend, but it is already filling up. Tomorrow I'm working (but not at the rodeo, thank goodness) and then going out to introduce Willie at the Backyard (yes, that's a tough gig!). There's a birthday party for Mark's grandmother Sunday but it is five hours away and we just can't do it. Too much to do.

Last night I went to the grocery and took care of some of those details of life. I also began decorting this lampshade I have to decorate for the Make-A-Wish foundation. At least I got started on it. Starting on that created a whilrlwind in this office and it is worse than ever.

And I haven't written thank you notes. And I haven't eaten. And I'm cranky and hormonal Yesterday was a Xanax day at the rodeo and it wasn't the rodeo's fault. I hope today is a little calmer. It will be if I start getting ready now and don't answer the phone no matter who calls.

Okay, I'll answer for Mark. He didn't even get to come home last night from all of his SXSW work. I hope he gets some rest today, poor thing.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland