Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004 11:24 am

Rodeo goin' on

This week is going by too quickly with rodeo and lots of work. I'm tired, but not frustrated. At least it is all working reasonably well. I'm working at the rodeo with one of my favorite engineers, the one that housesat for us when we went to Colorado, and that makes the afternoons go faster. This year's crowd is massive in the daytime too, due to it being spring break and the families bringing the kids, and that makes the time go faster and seem to have more purpose.

My nephews marched yesterday in the St. Patrick's Day parade in Dublin, Ireland. Their band website had pictures and audio and really made me feel almost there. . .or made me want to be there. Their trip will soon be over and I hope they will be home safely soon. They went to London today for a few more days of fun before they fly home.

I am enjoying working in my office at home this morning with the window open a bit and the smell of spring in the air. It always makes me wish I had more peaceful time and more purpose here in the mornings. Probably I should just appreciate more when I do have it. These quiet unhurried mornings are rare.

Poor dear Mark is working too hard this week. With SXSW he is driving hard. He got in after a 15-hour day yesterday at 1:30 in the morning and then had to get up at 5:30 this morning to go back to the shop and get ready for another show.

I have been working on logs for the station this morning and have only made it through one. I had hoped to get four done this morning, but I don't know if that is going to happen. One helps. Two would be better.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland