March 16, 2003 10:41 pm

Birthday Blah

My world would be a lot brighter today if Natalie Maines hadn't made her stupid comment in England. My opinion is, it was thoughtless to say it, especially overseas, but she has apologized. Let's move on. Ooooo, but not my listeners. I have a mailbox full of hate mail directed at me, my boss, our company, our station, asking us, no, demanding, that we remove all Dixie Chicks music from our airwaves. We haven't. I don't think we should. I'm sick to death of discussing it. I don't care! Go away.

Yesterday was my birthday. I got lots of nice cards and gifts. My mother sent the best thing in the world! She sent two dozen mincemeat cookies. I am really enjoying that. It was a bust as far as celebration goes. I had to work and then had to work, some because those dang Longhorns lost their tournament basketball game so I had to go back and put music where there should have been basketball games. When it came time to celebrate and be with Mark, I opted for a nap and then opted to stay in and order a pizza. Not at all the celebration I envisioned.

Today we had a nice trip to see the bluebonnets in Llano. It is beautiful already out that way and should get even more abundant. Except for a too deep discussion over hamburgers at Poodie's, it was a nice day.

The kitties are wonderful. I swear they were a week old when they were born and it still seems true as they already have their eyes open at only one week. They are really adorable. I think we've got four placed in homes already. Two with listeners of my show (unless they are boycotting me because of the Dixie Chicks) and one to my sweet baby namesake in San Antonio. She is 5 years old and I got an e-mail from her asking for the yellow kitten. I would love for people I know to have these babies so I can keep up with them.

I had a full week at SXSW shows and non-SXSW shows.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland