Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008 8:48 am

Birthday begins

It is my birthday morning. I am just now beginning my 50th trip around the sun. Isn't that an interesting way of looking at it? How many more trips are there? Many, I hope, but only if they are happy and healthy.

I am up way too early this morning. Mark called about 11 pm last night and said that the guy that was supposed to come in at 3 am had called in sick! What a jerk! He's a temp and it would have been his last night, so it isn't like they can fire him. I think they need to make an agreement that if you miss any part of the week's work, you don't get paid for any of it (I'm sure there is a law against a deal like that, though). So, bottom line, Mark is still at work. So he went in yesterday about 1 pm and will probably work until noon today. Yikes, a 23 hour shift. Heavens.

I will be out of the house before he gets home, which will make it easier for him to relax and just go to bed, I expect. I am going to breakfast with M&M and Frenchy at the Four Seasons. I am not into fancy and I hope I can relax and enjoy the experience. My legs and feet are really tired from all the standing last night at shows, but it was a very good night and I had fun. I know I will have fun today, too. I am very glad Mother didn't want to come down after all. It would be too much to have her here.

I've been out on the patio this morning recording the morning sounds of doves and wind chimes and an occasional rooster crowing, plus a siren, dogs, a car gunning its way down the street a mile away. Typical South Austin sounds. It was a little cooler outside after a cold front has come through, but it was very pleasant. It sounded like rain a little bit, but it was just the leaves from the oaks tinkling down.

I need to get back to my other blog and update it. I wrote a ton the other night and lost it all. I'm hesitant to write again, plus I have TWO big days to write about now. It gets daunting.

I also would like to clean the house a little bit this morning. We'll see if anything gets done at all. Doesn't matter. It's my birthday!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland