Wednesday, Mar. 15, 2006 9:49 am

Yes, It's My BIRTHDAY

Well, I was writing a nice long entry about how well my birthday was going and I hit a Y key and it all disappeared. Not just the writing, the website. Odd. Oh, well, just a little glitch on a very good day. I went back and re-read last year's entries and this is going so much better so far.

I came home last night to find a new iPod and a card on my computer. Very sweet. I stressed and stressed this year that a gift was mandatory, not optional, to be delivered on my birthday. He listened! Maybe therapy did do some good.

Today I'm reloading all the songs on the iPod. I did it last night, but I did something that wiped them all off. I don't quite know what. I hope I don't do that while traveling sometime! I have a lot to learn on it, I'm sure.

Yesterday was a good day. I slept late after Mark went to work. We've got that room darkened for him to be able to sleep in the day and it sure makes ME sleep during the day! I like it. I will soon get curtains for it, definitely.

I wanted to get a lot done at work to make today an easier day, but my Virginia station didn't cooperate fully and they didn't have a show in for Thursday. There was one in for Friday, but I was harried and did a couple of hours of it and left it at that. I didn't feel like I was doing a very good show. I did get the countdown in and the feature songs loaded, which had to be done. And I got a little bit ahead on logs. Still plenty to do today so it can't be a goof-off birthday day like I would like.

The salespeople are taking me to lunch and that is very sweet. And tonight I'll go to the Chronicle awards for a while.

I also heard from my sweet chiropractor yesterday. I don't know if my name came up in his tickler file because of my birthday or what, but he called to see how I was doing and I was thinking of him at that moment when he called. Psychic! So I set up an appointment for next week. I haven't seen him since last summer.

Last night I went to Ray's big birthday party with my friend Jimmy again. It was good. Probably better than last year when I didn't stay too long. I saw lots of people I knew and enjoyed visiting. My voice is better this year than last, that may have made a difference too.... I could be heard. There was good food from the fancy restaurants and it was better this year, too. More finger foods.

Only drag of the night was when I left and headed toward my car I got about a block away and fell down on the torn up sidewalk. I thought I would be sore today, but so far, so good. I really fell fast on my hands, elbow, knee, and hip. It is amazing how many body parts can hit the ground at once!

So, plan for the day: Get dressed and go have lunch with the salespeople. Go to work and work HARD before my show so there is no work to do after my show. Enjoy my show and the calls that I get. Go straight to the music hall and hope I can find parking and go to the awards. I don't have a date, so I guess that at least keeps me from being committed to staying. And then, when I'm ready, I will come home and read the mail that arrives today and check the emails that come and just enjoy the last waning minutes of my birthday.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland