Saturday, Mar. 01, 2008 11:46 pm

Dizzy, I'm so dizzy, my head is spinning

What's up with Diaryland.... everything looks different! Maybe it doesn't look different on your end where you read, but it is totally different on the entry page and log in and stuff.

We had a very very nice party today for Mother's 80th birthday. The drag has been how crappy I have felt. I woke up at 5:30 and thought I was going to throw up. I haven't had that feeling in a long long time. Fortunately, I didn't feel so bad that I was in the bathroom retching or waiting to throw up. I didn't throw up so I came back to bed and just felt bad and my stomach was making weird sounds and I was belching (isn't this fascinating?). Then about 8:30, again, I thought I was going to throw up. I didn't.

Then later, when I finally got up for the day and had not thrown up at all, I started feeling weak and dizzy. I don't know when I've ever felt this way. I have been feeling more dizzy spells lately, just slight "out of body" kinds of experiences, but not where things were truly spinning around me. I had several of those spells today and had to sit several times with my head spinning. Mom gave me some of her antivert pills (not knowing how old they were) and I took one when we got home and took a short nap. As soon as I got up from the nap I was dizzy again, so I don't know if it did any good. I haven't had any dizziness for about 6 hours, though, so maybe it did do some good. I'll take another in the morning. I will go to the doctor this week, I expect.

I would write about the party, but I'll do that later.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland