Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004 12:25 am

Weekend

So many things to go back and report on. This just happened and is cool... I was at this seminar in Huntsville Friday and students at one seminar were talking about a voice-over talent from LA. The name was familiar and I knew a high school classmate of that name that I had heard went into radio. I just emailed him today from his website and it is my old high school classmate that went BIG TIME into voice work. I mean, he's one of those guys that you hear on the NFL commercials or big movie trailers. How neat. He says he remembers me. I guess he might. I think we might have had one class together.

As for the seminar at Sam Houston, it went well. The best part was that John took me to a great barbeque joint at the Mt. Zion Baptist Church. I had read about it in the US News and World Report years ago and was so glad to get to eat there. Sweet little old ladies cooking for us...

Visited my mom and dad for her birthday and had a great weekend. Funniest moment at lunch was when we made a comment about McDonald's giving up the Supersize and then we'd moved on to world peace or the presidential election. Older nephew interrupts and says, "Whoa, whoa, lets go back to a more serious subject... what did you say about McDonald's quitting the supersize?" Tragic news for a 16-year-old.

I was gone three nights and it was good for the husband to miss me a little. I missed him a lot! There was a gang war/rumble in our front yard while I was gone. I'm sorry that I missed that excitement.

This week I'm gearing up for the weekend and two weeks of radio plus South By Southwest. I don't know what to do to get ready except sleep a lot. Hope I find time for that before the weekend.

Also had a great coffee get-together with the journalers at Halcyon yesterday afternoon. I would love to do more of that... hanging out with really cool people on a beautiful spring afternoon... no worries, no commitments. It was really nice.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland