Monday, Jun. 09, 2008 11:27 am

Co-worker complaints

As soon as I titled this "co-worker complaints" I realize how often I don't like my co-workers and bosses. More reasons to work from home alone!! (Like I needed any more reasons). I was thinking about which of my many jobs I like the best. It is, hands down, the website. If I could sit here and update the website and work on the blog and resize pics and do that all the time AND make about $3000 a month doing it, I would be very content. I need to visualize that and work to that end more. I like my others jobs, too, and would continue doing some of them, I hope, but I would like to be home more and doing something non-people related more.


I need to get up and get out and go downtown and take some stuff up and do some work and then skedaddle back here for the family to be here for a soccer game this afternoon. They are already touring everything, so I don't have to be involved with that (which would have been fun, but busy).

I was out at the Lake yesterday. I kept finding things I don't like about Kate, my new co-worker. All superficial and I'm sure I'll grow to love the girl. I did think she was terrific when first meeting her in February, but now I am weary of her completely. She talks way too much---especially to band members. I'm sure they don't mind a cute young girl talking to them, but maybe they do. I don't know. She talks to much to hotel staff, which is exactly what Marsha warned her NOT to do. She tells the guy setting up the room, Oh this looks so much better than last week, it was horrible last week. Oh, I bought Red Bull because we didn't think yall would do that. On and on. I hope I don't have to do too many shows with her out there. Especially not next week with Seth. She is enamored of him and his music. She is taking care of his myspace page now. She doesn't know our history at all. I think it would be funny if she raved about what a great song Two Feet is and what a wonderful writer he is and I could say, well, he didn't write that one, my husband did. Fantasy. I didn't like how she keeps telling me that she is "bubbly and blond"-- yes, she SAYS that. As in, "So I went to the manager and was all bubbly and blond and cute and let him know we are doing this . . ." When is it allowed for someone to say that about themselves?

I wasn't as high on yesterday's band as I had been when I saw them at Antone's (Nelo). The band was nice, but the two main guys seemed a little self-important. Just an impression, no real concrete words or actions to back that up, other than the minute they all got there and sat their stuff down, those two said, Where can we buy swimwear? and they trooped off and left the others to set up. Not very band-like, I think. Oh well, more than Bob did last week.

I'm not bitching, I'm just bitching (that is my new favorite phrase along with "oh for fuck's sake").

I haven't written here about the Governor's Mansion burning, but it did and I am so sad about it.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland