Friday, Jun. 08, 2007 1:26 am

Rested on Friday

Peaceful morning after a good night's sleep. That is a wonderful thing. I multi-tasked a lot yesterday at work to be able to leave by 7:45 p.m. I came home and slept for an hour. That's a good thing. Mark got home and we ate some fabulous Carino's that they had sent by in the day (and I had already eaten plenty at the office!) and watched Talladega Nights. Silly movie, but we love the outtakes of the kids, Walker and Texas Ranger, cursing. Watched that twice! Then went to bed again at a decent hour and got a full night of sleep. I need to try that more often.

I will be multi-tasking a lot again today because I have to be at the cafe at 7 p.m. for another remote for the rum people. Silly, cock-eyed remote, but another bit of cash for the July paycheck, so I'm happy to do it. Well, maybe not happy, but no complaints. Well, there are complaints, but I keep mostly to this diary and Mark. Mostly.

I have done a good job this week of keeping my ducks in a row, I think. I got so frazzled last week with all the outside activities, I've tried to stay on top of things this week and even get ahead a little. I still want to have more time to clean and paint and feng shui my office. I did move the computer yesterday and hope that helps move the energy... and move the old man out? Doubtful.

My poor mother had a really bad day of anxiety yesterday and I know that my sister was pulled into it, too. The county sent mother a sharp letter about her "abandoning" her house and how she will lose her homestead exemption. That worried her and made her wake up in the night worrying and not being able to sleep. Then later in the day her apartments were having a barbecue and band and stuff she was looking forward to and suddenly she said she felt like she would "rather die than go face those people" and she got sick sick sick and had to stay home. My sister came over when Mother called her after she was well, but I hate that my sister has to be on call so much. I know she probably took this to mean that she isn't doing her job as executrix and getting the house sold, etc. Poor everybody. I guess I will try to go up next weekend even if she is gone. I could get the house cleaned out more and get stuff taken to a storage facility.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland