Thursday, Jun. 08, 2006 11:25 am

Pure Prairie

I'm listening to an old Pure Prairie League album (yes, a vinyl record). It is bringing back some memories from 1978. I used to have a lot of their records, but it looks like I whittled it down to this one, my favorite, Two Lane Highway. This sudden desire to pull out an album comes from the fact that they are back together again and are playing at Gruene on the 24th. I just emailed with their manager or rep or someone and he's getting me the new CD. Progressive country is not dead!

We had a great show with the Derailers at the cafe last night. I enjoyed it. They are a lot tighter and better than they were a year ago, soon after Tony left them. I really like the new line-up. The big downers at the end of the night were that Brian's wife's wallet was stolen during the show and the drummer, our friend, tells me he is being treated for pancreatitis. I came home and looked it up and it is NOT a good thing to have and not easy to treat, either. I hope they find that it is something else.

I did get my new hard drive up and running and have all my "stuff" from this computer backed up now. That is a good feeling. I need to get iTunes running on it so that I can remove all the music completely from this computer and work off of that drive.

I cooked a brisket overnight and it is very very good. I haven't cooked a brisket in a long while. There was a bunch of articles in the paper about barbeque. Made me very happy to have a big ol' brisket ready to eat so I didn't have to drive to Lockhart or Taylor to sample barbeque that they featured.

Seems like I have a lot of things I've been wanting to write about, but as it happens so much, I can't think of them and I don't have the time anyway.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland