Wednesday, Jun. 06, 2007 9:45 am

Eyesight

I can hardly see the screen. I need to get an eye appointment and see if there is a reading glasses prescription for this distance. It is mostly because I just got up and can't get my eyes focused, but I don't like not being able to read my email comfortably.

Heard from young Joe today on his trip to Greece. Poor kid.... traveling in that beautiful country all alone. He's having a great time.

We had a fire drill at work yesterday. We survived. It interrupted my work a bit, but not too much. I got everything done yesterday that needed to be done. I'm trying to keep my lists and keep things organized enough to not fall behind this week.

Our microwave did that thing it occasionally does where it won't turn off. I guess because it happened when Mark was microwaving on Monday night, he decided it really was finally time for a new one. We've had this one FIFTEEN years and he had had it before I met him and HE got it from our best man who had had it for a while! This is probably a twenty year old microwave! How many people keep one that long? But Mark has just been obsessed with this one. Well, when it finally wouldn't work for HIM (it has done this on me several times and then starts working right again) he went out and bought a new one. But then last night this one was working again, so the new one just might go back to the store. I'll let him decide. I don't care. It would be nice to have a smaller one, but this one has been faithful for a long long time. Mark called the best man yesterday and said, "Hey, I want to complain. This microwave you sold me doesn't work! What are you going to do about it?"

Last night I worked until about 9 and then went to the grocery and spent a lot of money on groceries (and on what? Power bars? Coffee? Biscuits? I don't know why it was so expensive.). Came home feeling tired and run down and like a cold was on the way. I feel better today and woke up pretty naturally, so maybe it has passed.

We have Hal Ketchum at work today at noon and then the music series tonight, so this will be a long day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland