June 04, 2003 9:52 am

Monday's outing at the cafe

Wasting my week so far...

I went to the cafe for Cory's Monday event and it was a lot more fun than I expected it to be. Met Billy Jo Shaver and Jim Lauderdale for the first time and their music was wonderful. Ray Wylie Hubbard and Judy Wylie Hubbard were also there and I love being around them always. Asked onstage by Kevin, I let the singing temporarily (until I was booed off... kidding). Saw Brandon Jenkins for the first time too. It was mostly good. I was even nice to the man I was instructed to be nice to. I haven't written about that in here yet, but I have been told to "Play nice. Kiss up," so I shall.

I shouldn't have had so much to drink Monday night. I came home woozy and laid out in the backyard a long time on my new bench that Mark built that day. It is a great backyard bench. Perfect for looking up through the branches to the stars. Yesterday I was still feeling the effects. Not really hung over, it really wasn't that bad, just tired and stuffy.

This morning, after a nice rain last night, I'm off to a remote and to work and then our Wednesday night thing at the cafe.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland