July 01, 2002 12:26 am

My weekend

My remote yesterday was a lot more fun than I expected. It was at a flea market about 20 miles from Austin and the people were very very nice and it was a fun time.

Came home from it and grabbed a 30-minute nap before going to the station and doing an airshift.

Worked again at the station today and then helped my friend ready her clinic for the big move in. Just a few hours of painting and I can already feel it in my shoulder.

Mark's at a gig tonight but I decided there was plenty to be done at home. Just laundry takes so much time. I also cleaned the kitchen. It will be nice to wake up to that tomorrow.

Now the kitty is saying "PLAY WITH ME!" so I will give him some quality time with Mom.

This rain has been wonderful. Two glorious days of soaking rains. My lawn is already knee deep, but it sure needs the rain.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland