June 29, 2002 1:06 am

Heaven at hand

Okay, so I've backslidden (backslided?) and it's been almost a week since I've written.

I discovered heaven within 30 miles of my home tonight! I went to Gruene Hall to hear the band (KILLER show!) and came home only to discover a Weinerschnitzel in San Marcos. Man, I was off the highway and in the drive-through before I could think, Hmmmm, wonder if they are open? They were, thank you God, and I had two kraut dogs. My first in years and years and YEARS.

Today is the one year anniversary of my lay-off. One year of underemployment. I did have that one full-time "real" job for all of four months. At about 3/4 of the old salary. I'd rather be broke than be that miserable and sleepy again.

Speaking of sleepy, I gotta get to bed. Another remote tomorrow. Yippee!! Not a great location, but the pay is great no matter what.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland