Friday, Jun. 27, 2008 11:07 am

Friday

I need to write emails, but I think I'll start here. Great show last night with Bruce. I love him. He sings songs that just speak to my heart. Music is a wonderful thing. And he is always so calm and sincere. I like that, too. There is no glad-handing and over-the-top niceness, just sincerity.

I just committed myself to going to lunch downtown with a co-worker, so I'll need to leave momentarily. I have high ambition to be more social, but then I really don't LIKE being more social and that's the truth of it. I will enjoy getting out of our building and trying a new place.

I've been feeling pretty crappy all week long. First neck and TMJ and now just PMS. I'll be glad for the weekend to not do much at all.

It was 16 years ago today that Mark first called me on the phone (after we'd met the night before) and he was on his way to a gig. I thought that was so cool. And I loved that voice. Still do.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland