Monday, Jun. 27, 2005 10:38 pm

Pooped

Wow. A week. Where have I been? I don't know, I always rely on my diary to tell me where I have been and what I've done.

I am absolutely exhuasted today. We had a big music deal out at the lake yesterday. I was there all day and it wore me out. But I DID play my accordion twice and that was fun. I played with my friend CGP's band on the small stage and with Kevin on the big stage on Senorita Mas Fina. Quite a thrill. This year I was even amplified.

When I was finally done last night I was ready to get out of there. That's when I discovered the RV with my keys and such inside had been locked and the woman with the keys had gone home. She'd gotten all the way home to South Austin and we made her come back with the key. I was fortunate that two of my co-workers were still with me. They knew who had the keys and they had a phone that would work. Mine had frozen up and wouldn't unlock, so I would have been stuck and not had anyone to call. I did finally get home, had a great shower and the best lasagna I'd ever eaten in my life.

This morning Mark was up and out early. I didn't budge until noon. I don't know when I've slept so hard. Mark had put Nathan out and that helped. Poor Nathan was quite ready to come in by the time I got up.

Talked to Johnny today about my voice. It is pretty good right now, but I'm struggling to talk already. He's going to get me an appointment with the doctor next week to see where we stand. At least now I can do commercials and it is tolerable. I may not talk as much as I want, but I have a voice for my job. Johnny suggested I take THREE weeks vacation and get a bigger dose, but that is out of the question.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland