Sunday, Jun. 27, 2010 2:16 am

Dallas

I'm glad it hasn't been too long since I wrote. I wish I could say the same for my other blog. I need to get back on track with it.

I'm in Dallas after bringing Mom back up today. We had a great week's visit. I still ate more and more and more, but I did get SOME exercise. One day I walked a half hour during lunch and went all the wsy to Deep Eddy. Yesterday I got up early in the morning and walked about 40 or 45 minutes in our neighborhood. I want to keep walking every other day. I have my shoes with me. We'll see if I do it tomorrow up here.

I went to see my sister's band tonight. It was fun. They play lots of music from my youth. Good 60s and 70s music and the crowd was dancing and having fun. I enjoyed seeing my old friends and the boys and their friends and old friends of my sister and her husband.

I missed a phone call while I was there at the club. My young intern has safely made it to Australia and that is a relief. I had not heard if he had even gone, but he did and is there and is fine. With a 15 hour time difference, I don't know when we'll get a chance to talk.

This is our 18th anniversary of meeting. I left Mark a card. He found it, but he hasn't found the note on his pillow yet. He had a good night tonight. After a lame gig (with that girl and the piano player) he went to the Saxon and got to play with Guy. He enjoyed that.


I'm beat. I am going to read a bit and then go to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland