2000-06-27 12:14 am

quickie

Just a quickie tonight but I am staying in the habit (does two nights make a habit?)

I've felt some chinks in my happiness today and felt the evil black hand of depression creeping in again. I'm going to the acupuncturist tomorrow. I hope hope hope that helps matters tomorrow.

Good night tonight however. Dropped by Ego's on the way home. Mark had said he might go. He did but apparently he was pulling into the parking lot as I was leaving. He saw my car when he got there but it was gone before he found a parking spot. Oh, well. I had fun. I even danced (which made me feel guilty). Dwight Yoakam's drummer and steel player were there and sat in on a few songs with Dale Watson. I know Mike Judge was in there too but he remains pretty incognito. Met a nice single women that was out by herself because her son was at camp for the first time. She was clinging to me because she was nervous. I told her to come back tomorrow night when Mark's band is playing. Hope she comes, she was very nice.

Nice compliments today from one of the bosses on my show. Always nice to have good strokes.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland