Tuesday, Jun. 25, 2013 9:19 am

Irritations

It irritates me when I have a perfect system going with the morning guy at the radio station, I do my tracks, he gets them by email, all is well. But when he's on vacation, for some reason, that system goes all to hell. Yesterday the boss is emailing and obviously it is an hour into the show and he hasn't gotten them or gotten them on the air yet. This morning he's writing to see when I usually send them because he hasn't gotten them. I send them six ways to Sunday and he hadn't even let me know if he has them or not. Irritates me.

Or maybe I'm just irritable all the time. It feels that way again. Menopause still only a distant dream, I guess, as the super full moon decided to pull another period out of me.

Today is the day the board of directors is supposed to be in the office. I don't expect that to have any effect on my day whatsoever. We shall see. Again I'm having that feeling of "only Tuesday?" Not that I'm exhausted or have anything spectacular planned for the weekend, but it just seems tiring to look ahead to 4 full days of work (and having to get up way early Friday to get Mark to the airport, too).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland