Monday, Jun. 24, 2013 8:27 am

Alone

Back to normal today. Mom's back at home and it is just us. Lots to be done at work today and big execs and board members from around the world will be on hand in the building (I think). Not that I will have any interaction except to get frustrated when they are talking outside my cubicle and bothering me because it is a wide area on the path between the front desk and the CEO's office.

I got really fat while Mom was here, but I also think most of what I ate is still sitting in my gut putrefying. I need some detox for a few days to rid myself of the chocolate and pizza and Chinese food. I seriously and way up above my HGW, like 6 or 7 pounds and that is ridiculous compared to a few weeks ago when I was HGW-5 easy.

I think I will go read the reviews of Mad Men's season and then get ready for work. It ended last night. I went ahead and watched alone since Mark played and stayed for the next act. If he had told me who the next act was, I wonder if I would have gone to see them? Probably not, but I'm still wishing he had. I felt a little abandoned on my first night back to be all alone. Ah well...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland