Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009 9:32 am

Friend from Nashville

I am wishing it was Friday and I don't quite know why. I'm not bored with work, I have no projects or plans for the weekend. I guess I just like to be home and do nothing. Especially now that I am limping so. I walked over a block each way to Waterloo yesterday afternoon -- slowly -- and that was enough for one day. I expect to walk that far again this evening to get to a bar to wish Ellen bon voyage. I guess it is improving, but it sure feels better in the morning after being up and rested all night than it does at the end of the day.

I went to dinner with Lori from Nashville last night. She is so fun to be around. I met her at Waterloo first, where Charlie was having his CD release. He sounded and looked pretty good. I bought the CD but haven't listened yet. He left and went back to his hotel and then he called her and wanted to have a drink and talk so we had to table our dinner plans for a bit. I went on home and typed some until she called. She was sweet enough to come down south and we had a good dinner at Serrano's and talked about family and friends and stuff. Very nice.

I got home long before Mark did. He went to sell a drum to someone and then went to see the No Show Ponies at the Saxon except he missed them and ended up watching Owen Temple instead. I got my two reports typed and then watched The Closer with ice on my foot and then went to bed just as he got home.

I am thoroughly enjoying my "forced march" family project. Not having the pressure to have everything right is a great relief. And it is nice to reacquaint myself with these family members one at a time. Today is W. Puckett.

The diet went okay yesterday, too. Obviously, going out to dinner on the second day of a diet is not a good idea. She, skinny thing that she is, ordered fish tacos. I ordered a chicken breast with green peppers, mushrooms, onions. Her plate arrived and it looked fresh and colorful and small. Mine arrived and was this HUGE platter of two chicken breasts and probably two cups of beans and a cup of rice all covered in cheese. But, all in all I did okay by eating very few chips, not eating all the beans or rice and only one of the chicken breasts. I brought home the rest and Mark finished it off. Today I need to go to the grocery store, really, and get the stuff for salad. I like salad. I would eat salad if it were here and available. So far I've just been kind of eeking by on half sandwiches and cereal, but I'd be able to eat more if I got chicken and vegetables, so I will today.

I had a full day at work yesterday. I am trying to get my Modern Country and the Pro X Modern Country to match and have the same songs. For some reaason, she doesn't have lots of the best 80s country in there that is in the first. I don't know why unless she thinks that that is too old? I need to see where I've drawn my perimeters on time, but I think Clint/Garth (that's 90s anyway, not 80s) should definitely be in there among some of the crap that came along later. She has a LOT of crap. Makes for easy rotations, that's for sure, but for very unfamiliar programming, I say.

Mark was up and out early this morning to take an organ to a Dixie Chick's house. Sounds like they are no more as a group. The sisters are working on stuff together and recording it, but no more third wheel Natalie.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland