Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004 8:01 am

Up Early

Why does milk always have an expiration date of about four days from today and half-and-half expires six months from now? I just don't get it. I like it though. I buy half-and-half about every time I go to the store so we NEVER run out. And it never goes bad. We always use it up.

God, my howling dog is driving me crazy. I just leaned out the window and threw a bottle of shampoo at him to distract him and shut him up. I'm afraid we are going to have to find him a farm to move to if we don't muzzle his face. He's been a howler since we've been in Austin, but it has gotten so much worse since Alex died.

I am up early this morning and I love this. I wish I could wake up naturally at 7 a.m. every day. I'm doing laundry and catching up on email and listening to the morning show.

Good show last night at Hill's. I'm so glad it didn't rain. A rainout gives me a night off, but the stress involved in getting there doesn't make it worth it. And I got to meet BIA, too, the listener/reader. Glad to know he is a nice guy, handsome, intelligent and he came bearing a gift! I'm all for gifts. I can rest my stalking worries, I suppose.

Had breakfast after the show with the sometimes creepy photographer. I've been putting him off for months and avoiding the issue. I finally let him unload on me a little bit, but I had to take a tension-reliever before. He is taking enough pills himself that he isn't as angry as he was, but it was still awkward. He does have more problems than I was aware of and I feel sorry for him, because it has all happened very quickly and doesn't look good for his marriage.

Things are going well at work for the most part. I had a good long talk with the GM this week and he's quite happy with what we're doing and how I'm doing. I really like the new PD, but I do wish he knew our format and music because he's leaving a lot of decisions to me, which I can make, but there are lots of others sneering at my choices and he can't really back me up.

I've got a full day today and a full rest-of-the-week ahead of me. Hope this early rising doesn't make me fall asleep on the board at 5 pm.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland