Monday, Jun. 22, 2009 12:15 pm

Passion and health

I feel like I have something to passionate and interested in again and that is fun. I've started this family history project and I like that it is visible to others and that I have a schedule and a deadline. I am enjoying it and hope I keep it up (this is only day 3 after all).

I am starting a diet today, too. So far, coffee and 1 T of cream (20 calories). I think I will eat a bowl of raisin bran before work and take some tomatoes/a tomato salad with me to eat later when/if I get hungry. Tonight maybe I can just stick to tuna or something. I need to go to the grocery store at some point if I am going to do this, but I am just going to plain count calories and not feel like any food is free and unlimited. I weighted HGW + 9.2 this morning and have been as high as +12 this weekend. Not good. Not good at all. I looked at a picture of me and Daddy at Rufus's grave from 3 years ago and I wasn't thin by any stretch of the imagination, but there was a distinct difference. I don't want to be old and fat, I really don't.

I'm still allowing M&M to bug me and that is ridiculous. I need to quit "eavesdropping" on her emails and shut that stream down. I don't know why her foibles irritate me so. I saw that she had scheduled an art class for Sunday. I knew darn well (and I don't know why she doesn't know herself better) that she would come home from her trip Saturday night and had no desire to go paint on Sunday. She did email the woman back and say she would pay for the session, so I believe she just flushed $100 down the drain. Why does she do that? I may have some foolish spending habits myself, but I try to avoid those that cost $100 with no return whatsoever.

I finally got liners recorded for Steve last night and I hope they work and he likes them. I have got to do some voice work. I think that will make me a happier person. That's what I do.

And I also schedule music. I have several schedules that run out today so I need to get to work and do some schedules pronto. If I had scheduled a little farther ahead I might have taken today off for my injuries, but I need the hours whether I'm injured or not. I will need to make myself get up and walk every so often because my legs lose their abilities when I'm "healthy," they are sure going to lose it today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland