Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008 11:31 am

Weekend accomplishments

It's a beautiful morning at 80 degrees on its way to 100 or more. It has been incredibly hot for four weeks or so, way above normal. I'm surviving fine and not suffering. The patio was nice this morning with a little breeze. I slept for a while on the couch out there because the cats had forced me out of bed to feed them.

I cooked breakfast for us. First time I've done that in a long while. I need to just make it a hard-and-fast habit. It took 20 minutes to cook it and get it on the table. That's not so bad. A little more to clean it up (I haven't done that part yet). I know I just need to do it first and not get caught up on the computer.

Yesterday I spent the whole day, almost, doing laundry and cleaning house. I did take a break and talk to Mother a long while and watched Holland lose in the soccer tournament. Mark was out most of the day at a barbecue at Greg's. I was invited (for a change) but decided I'd rather be home alone.

I worked on my car, too. I scraped the right rear wheel well Thursday in our stupid parking garage. I was so made at myself for getting in a hurry and misjudging the distance. I got most of the white paint off of the scrape so it looks a little better.

Today I want to work on my website and clean my office again. It has exploded out of control. Seriously.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland