Monday, Jun. 02, 2008 9:59 am

Weekend

I enjoyed our Lakeway music series yesterday and especially seeing my old friend the drummer. He is such a sweet guy. The bass player was a friend of Mark's but I had never met her. She didn't see very outgoing to me, but Mark likes to play with her so I guess outgoing doesn't have to figure into that. Jeff P played guitar and I liked him in person, up close. Bob put on a great show. Fun. I didn't have any responsibility (I guess) so I didn't have high anxiety. I thought I was going to be there to learn something, but I'm not sure. I still helped out, but this will be Kate's gig, it looks like. Fine with me. I do not fit into that swimsuit crowd.

Bad night of sleep. Slept good until about 330 and then woke up. Mark hadn't put the trash out so I went and did that and took a Benadryl. I know I saw 6 a.m. but eventually was asleep again. I had had caffeine and chocolate late last night so I should be surprised. I guess I was lucky to fall asleep in the first place.

Today I meet up with M&M at the cafe for a meeting and then to her office. She and Kate are going to the lake for another meeting. I will work on boxing up the house to move (or will I do that tomorrow?). She's going back to Illinois (hooray) and I will move us and get started working up there. Today we'll see what she has in the storage building, too.

My sister was having a really rough day yesterday with her in-law and nephew coming this morning. Her husband was out of town on business so he was no help. But he brought her two dragonfly pieces of jewelry to match her tattoo and I think that softened her a bit. Sweet for him to bring her a gift and especially sweet since it showed he's paid attention, I think.

I guess I didn't write here about the weeekend. Some parts of it were very weird. Tommy has a girlfriend now that his wife knows about. He and the wife are separated, but he still stays there some too. I sure wouldn't allow that if there was another girl involved. Gary had a new wife that I liked a lot and we enjoyed visiting. Pauline was there with the guy she was cheating on her husband with before the divorce and now they are engaged and she is pregnant (before the divorce was final).

We stayed at the home of the guy who had the festival. His house was old and under renovation and will be very nice one day. It had no air conditioning that we could feel. Unbearably hot. Tiny double bed, too. I had a miserable night of sleep. They did have two sweet kittens that we enjoyed playing with (or I did until Mark said, This one has fleas!. Yuck).

Fun drive home except we stopped at one restaurant for breakfast and we were ignored there. Went to the DQ and, though they were open, there wasn't a soul in sight. So we went on to the Salt Lick and really had a big lunch there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland