Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006 11:10 am

Mom's diagnosis

I was on the phone a lot yesterday waiting for biopsy results. We finally got them and, yes, it is cancer. Yesterday morning Mother had called the doctors office and asked and they didn't have them. I called about 11:45, afraid they would all go to lunch and leave us hanging. I learned that the surgeon was not leaving town until the weekend, so she was there and would be able to talk to Mom when the news came in and would also be able to do surgery. They were very nice and said that just because they didn't have the news didn't mean it was bad.

Mother called about one and she had talked to the doctor. It is cancer, but if it had to be bad news, it was on the better end of the scale of bad news. It is mucinous colloid carcinoma, which is usually slow spreading and has a 90% 10 year survival rate. There will be surgery tomorrow morning early.

So I spent the rest of the day working my ass off to get everything done. I still have to record two more radio shows for other cities and do two more logs for my city, plus record at least two more commercials and tape two commercials I did and send them to the client. That sounds like a lot. Plus, I have a live interview this afternoon and I'm going to try to voice track the last hour and a half of my show and get on the road as soon as I can. And I'm not packed yet. Augh!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland