June 21, 2003 8:36 am

Billy Joe on my Show

It's early Saturday morning and I have to go to work. This may be a long day. On the air for a short shift, not too bad, and then I'll probably go out to the lake to our summer sandblast promotion. Billy Joe Shaver is playing at 5 pm and I would like to see him. I don't know if I can stay and make it until 930 for Cross Canadian Ragweed, but I need to put in some appearance and I'm sure I'll have fun if I make myself do it.

Yesterday I had Billy Joe on my show. What a treasure. He was the sweetest, kindest man. He was funny and interesting and easygoing and accomodating. The hour went by really quickly. I'm either getting better at these things and more comfortable or the anti-anxiety herbs my herbalist gave me were kicking in. I enjoyed it and did not get overwrought with tension. That was a nice feeling.

I got some of the nicest calls and e-mails after the interview, complimenting not only BJ and the fact that we had him on the show, but complimenting me and my "character". I was in a weepy mood already and that just added to my teariness.

I had a terrible terrible headache yesterday, even while Billy Joe was there, although it was abating some or I was enjoying myself too much to worry about it at that time. I came home and put the TINS unit on my face and lay down for a while. Wasn't sleepy so I didn't doze, but it helped me relax a little.

Enjoyed going out with the Austin journal writers yesterday to the Gingerman. I hadn't ever been there before, though I have wanted to go. I really liked it and would like to go back when I am in the mood to drink beer. With my head feeling like it did yesterday, beer didn't appeal to me at all. I was glad to see Stephanie and Kramer drinking fancy water and "allowing" me to choose that over beer. I need to choose water over beer a lot more often.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland