Sunday, Jun. 20, 2010 9:06 am

Family visit

Up early and sis is still sleeping on the couch and mom is asleep in her room. My stomach and head haven't felt so great since about 5 a.m. I am eating way too much food this week and I feel it. I need to get the eating under control and I need to get some exercise going on. I keep thinking, but not doing.

Sis and mom got here Friday night. They only beat my home by a few minutes. We went to the Texas Roadhouse to have a big dinner. Yesterday we had sandwiches for lunch and then after the cable guy came and made our HD work, we went to San Antonio and Gruene and San Marcos. Of course, we wrapped up with a big meal of Mexican food. I'm still stuffed.

I am in the bedroom right now and think I will quietly move into my office and do some typing. I am behind, but not too bad. I didn't type Thursday at all and had plans to be up early Friday, but that fell by the wayside. I was apologizing to them and then found out that they were closing at noon and the doctor was out all day anyway. Just as well I didn't kill myself.

Mark is off in Monroe, LA, for a show and it went well. He had good seafood at an old restaurant and I think he is enjoying that old town. He will come today. He was going to stop by his dad's for father's day, but he is on a religious retreat so he will stop and deliver and card and gift, but won't need to visit so long. He has a co-worker with him anyway so they wouldn't have stayed too long. I'm ready for him to be home.

I was having an hour-long fantasy this morning of our big new house and picturing all the details. We love this house and will be happy here forever, but we drove around another neighborhood the other day and saw the big houses and big lots (and big price tags) and I keep thinking how nice it would be to have a bigger house with more guest space and more office space and more room for everything. I am also visualizing more income for us both and easier jobs so this all falls together easily.

Okay, off to do some typing. I wish I could make coffee and have coffee, too, but I don't want to wake up the family and I don't really need coffee if my head and tummy hurt.

I just had the passing thought that one day my husband is going to read all of these diaries. I almost hope he doesn't because I want to outlive him because I think I am stronger than he is and could cope with it slightly better. But if, for any reason, he reads this, I hope he knows how much I love him and how crucial he is to my life. We were talking yesterday about Mom liking him from the minute he came over for that first awkward meeting with my parents when they were in town babysitting. She liked him because he went over and got down and started talking to the boys right away and was sweet. Sweet sweet. And I get the full benefit of that sweetness every day.

And today is Father's Day of course. Thinking of Daddy. I wish he were here with Mom and sis for this visit. That would be a house full.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland