Monday, Jun. 20, 2005 11:07 pm

Frustrations

I look at men working with hot asphalt on a 97 degree day and I am grateful I don't have that job. Today I saw men in the back of a pickup truck going to a roofing job and I was glad I didn't have that job. I realize I have a cush job. I realize that people have jobs where they can barely tolerate their boss for YEARS. I realize that people work 12 to 14 hours a day to make what I make in an hour. I have to keep reminding myself of these things to not worry myself to death over my job and what happens when it ends. I need to re-read "The Power of Now" and concentrate on today and this moment.

Today I had another meeting with the boss to get a little project going. Frustrating because he was starting with the cart instead of the horse (or whatever the backward way would be). I will get it going, I will make it happen. But on the other hand I'm thinking, when did this turn into my job anyway? And I'm thinking, Why am I doing this when he's probably looking to replace me? I know, I know, negative thoughts. Banish them, replace them.

I did get a very very nice compliment today that makes me feel more secure. I have been doing some advertising for a new restaurant. The morning man on our sister station (the number one station in town) has also been doing spots for them. I may have been doing a few more spots than he has because my rates are lower, but the owner has dropped using the other guy because SO MANY people came into the restaurant over the weekend saying that they heard it from me. He was very happy with the result. That makes me feel better about everything.

Tonight I need to get more stuff done. The maids are coming tomorrow and I need to clean off my desk top, but I'd rather go to bed and read. Don't I say that about every two weeks?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland