Monday, Jun. 19, 2006 9:20 pm

The big boss is gone

Got to work today to find that the boss had been fired. For those of you that have been trying to follow along, this is not the evil boss, this is HIS boss, the biggest boss. He's a good man and everyone loves him. Well, I guess except for the corporate honchos. I don't really know how this happened and I don't know if this means there might be more head to roll. I had a friend suggest that my boss, the so-called evil boss, could be next, but I don't see that at all. Sales people, maybe. Sales managers, maybe. But I think our side of the building is in the clear for a while. I don't know. We have a new female GM that I didn't meet. I hear she wants to meet everyone in the building individually, and I look forward to that. I think that would be smart.

I did appreciate my boss (the evil boss). He did come down the hall today to make sure I had heard and wasn't panicked about it all. But before we even got into that he asked about my mother and made sure that that was okay. I didn't know that his own wife had breast cancer three years ago, so he understands. We had a short visit, but it was good.

So the day was sad all day long. Everyone wondering what happened and why this happened. Why now, etc.

We did NOT get any biopsy results for mother, though. I hope we get something in the morning. She thought that this surgeon was leaving for a trip tomorrow. I hope someone gives us the news and tells us what the next step will be, too. I don't want them to say "You have cancer, now sit tight until your surgeon gets back from vacation." I'm sure it will all work out, but we are on pins and needles waiting.

Now I need to go to the east side. I'm going to go up 183. I-35 has been so bad with construction that 183 is just as fast or faster now, I've discovered. It will be even better when Ben White is finished.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland