Wednesday, Jun. 17, 2009 12:24 pm

Feeling Somewhat Crappy

I am feeling tired and sore and sick today. I drank some with El at the Roaring Fork last night, so this could all just be hangover since I don't drink like that anymore (not that it was THAT much, just maybe one drink more than I usually do anymore). We also had their delicious pork stew and I'm afraid it made me sick (not so afraid that I'm not going to eat it for lunch too).

Last night I was worthless and just sat on the couch and watched a new show called HawthoRNe with Jade Pinkett Smith that was blah, the first of the new season of Saving Grace, a Closer, and Letterman. Tonight we should have Twin Peaks on DVD available. I hope Mark is home to watch it. Then maybe we'd have the next one by Saturday.

Had a long visit with Ellen last night. I think I would do happy hours and visits with people more often if they didn't last so long. Maybe I'm the one that needs to say "Goodbye!" and leave. We sat for about 3 hours. If it had been about an hour and a half I think I would have been more comfortable. Less said, I suppose, but better.

So it is off to work again today. Yesterday my day was filled with emergency measures, not "good" work. I realized that I hadn't set rules correctly on the Town and COuntry format so it was playing the same song in the same hour day after day after day without caring. Lots of bad rules. So, of course, I got the rules right and then it couldn't schedule because of too many rules. Still lots of tweaking to do, though at least it does sound great when it is playing, I think. I just wish there were more songs available. At least I eliminated his stupid Rolling Stones and Elvis and Beatles every hour mentality. That just makes no sense.

Mark was up and out early this morning (well, 11) and left me a sweet note. I love notes.

I must go by the bank on the way to work. I mailed a check to the IRS Monday that could get there today, I suppose. It will not clear unless I deposit some money or borrow some from Mom. The company "lost" my June 1 invoice so I haven't been paid by them at all. HOpefully, I'll have a big check from them, but it still may not be until Friday. I resent the other invoice to them, too (from the side project) so I have a potential to get about $1500 this week that I could really really use.

I wish I had some energy. The heat is so bad these days I wonder if it saps me even when I'm not in it at all? I want to have this office clean. I don't want to clean it, I just want it clean.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland