Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2010 8:18 am

Up early for a change

Oh so quickly this morning because, yes, it is late and I am in pajamas. But I did get up early (before 7) and typed a report and do feel better for having gotten up early. I even folded some clothes and loaded the dishwasher.

I don't known when I can make noise cleaning the house. Mark is a asleep the hour to an hour and a half I'm up in the morning and he's asleep the two to three hours I am home at night. I haven't had a conversation with him since Monday night - briefly before he left for the gig - and that bums me out a lot.

Lunch today with girls to celebrate Lila's birthday. That should be moderately fun. At least it will be a good meal. I ate out yesterday, too, at the Galaxy. I decided to see if it was within walking distance. It very easily was, though I was huffing and puffing and sweaty by the time I got there, though it took less than 15 minutes. I had time to eat, cool off, and read my book before walking back and had plenty of time. I would do it more except for the $13 lunch bill. Maybe I'll walk to the drugstore next time and have a hamburger and a malt. That defeats some of the purpose of the walk.

I had hoped that by eating out I wouldn't need to eat up north before my shift, but it didn't stop me. I avoided Sonic and then was even worse at Chic-Filet with a sandwich and fries and a caffeinated beverage. Sigh. Maybe I need to pack a supper on work nights. Or get a Subway sandwich before I leave downtown.

Jamey called yesterday while I was at lunch and told me that our friend Eric/Wes had died. I was very sad. Lots of memories with him from those early 80s. I remember taking him home drunk one night and he was begging to kiss me. Flattering. We most certainly did NOT. I was his boss at the time. That would have made things awkward.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland