Saturday, Jun. 15, 2013 8:40 am

CPA Ceremony

We are getting ready to go see Nephew #1 bet his CPA certificate. I don't know what you would call such a ceremony, but it is this morning and all of the family is here except for Nephew #2. My mother is staying here with us and she will stay the week, too.

This week seemed long and hard. I don't know why. Friday/yesterday, was awfully hard because I had been out too late and drinking too much with ol' MD, the ol' boyfriend from Big A. It was fun to see him. Last time I saw him (I think 3 years ago) I couldn't find "him" within this man I visited with. This time I got a few glimpses of THAT guy and that was fun. It was just us this time (last time he had a friend) when Mark was playing or had gone on home and we were able to reminisce more freely about some very fun times. How many nights did we stay up all night long after Tom Snyder and all TV was off the air? We explored the city in the middle of the night, listened to lots of music. He really really regrets how he treated me back then and I get to feel smug. See MD? See what a screw up you were and what I was willing to put up with? He was projecting how well we would have done if he hadn't been such a jerk and we stayed together. I disavowed him of that thought and told him we would have broken up long ago no matter what. I didn't go into details, but there are so many things that are not compatible between us (remember -- here's here for a f***ing motorcycle rally) and I'm glad we broke up when we did (okay, maybe not WHEN we did, but somewhere in there).

So yesterday was a rough one at work, but I did get work done and then I went and got my hair cut and colored. It takes so long. I guess I could go twice, but then there would be extra time for re-washing etc. Anyway, I look beautiful today and am ready for this ceremony.

I hope my sister has had some sleep and some coffee and time away from mother and isn't snippy like she was last night.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland