Monday, Jun. 15, 2009 11:51 am

Monday, Monday

Monday and I need to get dressed, eat, and get to work. I enjoy this job, but it is still hard to get myself there. Mark was up early for a meeting, but I slept on and now he is back home and I'm still in pj's (the new pretty ones!).

Yesterday I gardened. I potted plants and cleaned up my potting bench. It was fun, despite the intense heat, which will probably be here through October, I expect.

I sent some of the Grosvenor census to Mom and the aunts and am hearing stories about their neighbors from their childhoods. That is fun.

Mark cleaned out his closet last night and got rid of a lot of old clothes he doesn't wear anymore. I need to follow suit and do the same. I have new clothes and I can't wear some of those "large" shirts anymore that are way too tight, so I need to just get rid of them and buy new when I get skinny again.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland