Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004 12:45 am

Anxiety continues

Another day of high anxiety. I was commenting to Mark this morning that the new drug Lex*pro was appearing to work and I was much calmer and eager to go to work and ready, etc. etc. Then I got to work and it was like the walls were closing in. I had my last meeting with the good boss and I tried to keep it calm (and I had already taken a Xanax), but I got all teary. It may be easier when he is gone.

Of course, the Xanax made me sleepy all through the afternoon. I came home and just crashed for a couple of hours. Hope that doesn't keep me up all night long because I want to escape into sleep again.

Correction about listener/reader K. She is a he, he tells me and will furthermore be known as BIA for reason known to him and me, if he should come up in here again. He seems nice and has told me enough about himself that I am not worried. I don't know what I worry about anyway. I suppose I would hate to wake up to the morning show some morning and hear "Hey, do you know what Pecan said about you guys in her online journal at nueces.diaryland.com?" Nightmare.

For the record, I haven't seen much of my co-workers this week. Not even Cotton. I know Cotton is not happy the boss is leaving, he was also hired by him and knows he is a good boss, but most of the rest are probably dancing a jig that he is leaving. They won't acknowledge that we've had our best ratings ever under his watch.

I did set up a goodbye brunch for the boss with those of us in his "gang" for a couple of weeks from now. I hope I can pull it off. I'm not much of a party planner. Buy some bagels and muffins, put on a pot of coffee, make some juice. Any other suggestions? Let me know if you have any brilliant ideas to make it the best party of the year.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland