Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2006 11:49 am

Overworked

I did a LOT of work yesterday. Not that it gets me ahead. Just even. I worked a lot before I got on the air, I worked a lot while I was on the air, I worked a lot when I got off the air. Mark called about 9 and was on his way back up to his job to work in the cool of the night and he suggested we go to dinner. Whoooo hoo! I love when he asks me out. We met at the little Mexican cafe by his work and had a quick meal. Then we both went to work. I put in another couple of hours. I did finally get one of our categories back under control. It was way out of whack and I knew it, but hadn't had the time to concentrate on it. It still isn't 100% right, but it is a lot better than it was. And I got logs in through Saturday, which is good. More to do today.

Dad had his last radiation treatment yesterday, but then came home and had a fever. Mom said he is better today. I hope he starts to heal up fast now that he doesn't have the radiation slowing his body down so much. He was still in a very cranky mood yesterday.

Today is Double D on my show and at the series tonight. I hope it is good. His new CD is not as good as I would like it to be. I think he has more talent and ability than he puts on a CD and that's a real shame. After the show I have to go to the after party tonight, too, but it is more money so I'll survive. It will be the last after party there. I was glad we were going to quit doing the after party, but now they've decided to do them at another bar down south that sucks bad bad bad. We'll see how that goes.

I'm already behind this morning. I need to get gone.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland