2000-06-14 1 am

Radio gripes

I've just finished scanning some photos and sending bio info on me to one of the stations that carries my shows. It is one of the stations I really hold a grudge against. I guess it is a good thing that out of seven stations I only really get angry at two of them. I shouldn't be angry but I am. This station has had me on the air for a year now and is just getting around to adding me to their website. I resent the stations that promote the hell out of everyone that is on their station locally (including the jocks on midnight to six on the weekends) and ignore those of us in Austin. Their listeners don't have a clue we are in Austin, why should they treat us so separately. I already have a lot against this station and the other because they never update me at all as to what is happening in their station or their cities. I should appreciate the freedom it gives me that I could really do about anything I want on their station but I don't. And I can't, of course. I've got to a top quality show and sound like I am right there in town without a bit of help from anyone. Erg!

Went to my Artist's Way class today. I'm not unblocked as a creator just yet but it was fun. We watercolored. Haven't done that in years and years. Of course, I worried that I wasn't following instructions or doing it right like the others were.

I need to scan some genealogy pics before my contacts give out on me tonight (which may already be too late). It's been a long day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland