2000-06-13 12:20 am

What? What did I write

The computer is loading pages slowly tonight which is aggravating. Rather than rebooting I'll go to bed. Tomorrow I have my Artist's Way class with the freaky-deaky Austin girls. I think I have missed some of the assignments I was supposed to do this week but since it is a class about freedom and creativity, I'm not going to worry or feel guilty about it.

If my family (Mark and I) hadn't had enough death already this year with two grandfathers and a cousin of my mother's, my great-aunt Edna died on Saturday. It was really a surprise to me. I knew she had been sick but I didn't realize she was near death. She died here in Austin at a hospital. I went to visit my grandmother (her sister) Saturday night but she was doing fine. I'm relieved there isn't a funeral this week because I wouldn't want my dad trying to travel just before his surgery this week. They are going to cremate her body and have a memorial service in a couple of weeks. Aunt Edna was a sweet aunt and I enjoyed her company and her letters. I have a couple of potholders she made and I will use them with more care now that there will be no more.

Aunt Edna has the two oddest daughters and they are very opposite one another. I enjoy them both in their different ways. More about them one day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland